Databases
By Title:
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPR STUVWZNumAll

Race Relations Abstracts
Race Relations Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 49,500 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Readers' Guide Retrospective
Readers' Guide Retrospective indexes a wide variety of magazines, covering 1890 – 1982.

Reaxys
Reaxys supports today’s multi-disciplinary approach to

modern research with a wealth of experimentally validated
data from journals and patents. Researchers and students
from all chemistry-related disciplines will benefit from the
relevant, actionable results Reaxys has to offer.


Reaxys has extensive coverage of authoritative information in organic, organometallic and inorganic chemistry including:
• Single and multi-step reaction data
• Information on catalysts
• Experimental substance property data
• Reaction procedure text.


Multi-step reactions Reaxys provides more complete information about a reaction pathway. With multi-step reactions, chemists get more insight into the intermediary steps in a synthetic process. Identifying precursor reactions to the target will enhance chemists’ workflows.


Referex
Referex Engineering can be accessed on the Engineering Village 2 Platform by choosing the "eBooks Search" tab.

Referex Engineering comprises three carefully crafted collections combining key sources of reference material. Content ranges from broad based engineering titles to highly specialized professional reference texts.

Referex Engineering Collections:

Chemical, Petrochemical and Process - Leading titles in energy, chemical engineering, chemical hazards, process engineering, oil and gas engineering and environmental engineering.

Mechanical and Materials - Selection draws on publishing programs of Butterworth-Heinemann, Elsevier and Academic Press. Handbooks and practical guides cover automotive, metallurgy, maintenance and more.

Electronics and Electrical - Comprehensive range of books for electrical power engineers, electronics engineer and circuit designers embedded systems and computer engineers and communication engineers.
Regional Business News
Regional Business News incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database are Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (and other Crain Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, etc.

Regional Economic Accounts
The Regional Economic Accounts database provides local area economic data for states, counties, and metropolitan areas for 1969-1998. Statistics in the data base include: personal income and earning variables, full and part employment variables, transfer payments variables, and farm income and expenses variables. The Regional Economic Accounts database is produced by the Bureau of Economic Analysis.

CD-ROM also available at the Middleton Library Reference Desk 1999 - 1997

Religion and Philosophy Collection
The Religion & Philosophy Collection is a comprehensive database covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. This database offers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, making it an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for journals in the database.

Examples of titles offered in the Religion & Philosophy Collection include: Archaeology, Biblical Interpretation, British Journal for the History of Philosophy, Catholic Historical Review, Christianity Today, Comparative Sociology, Ethics, Greek Orthodox Theological Review, Islamic Law & Society, Journal of Jewish Thought & Philosophy, Metaphilosophy, Method & Theory in the Study of Religion, Philosophical Perspectives, Religion & Theology, and many more. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.
Religious and Theological Abstracts
Religious & Theological Abstracts (1948- ) is an indexing and abstracting database covering scholarly journals in the fields of religion and theology. It includes a variety of periodical literature including Christian, Jewish, and other world religions, and provide English language abstracts of articles in English,Hebrew, Afrikaans, and major European languages. It supports searching by title, author, year, Bible citation, and journal name.

Review of Plant Pathology via CabDirect
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.

RIA: Research Institute of America Tax Service
The RIA Tax Service contains databases which cover the following broad topics Federal Tax Issues, State Tax Issues, and International Tax Issues.

Rice Abstracts via CabDirect
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.
RILM (Music Literature)
RILM is a comprehensive music bibliography featuring citations, abstracts, and indexes. Publications originate from 174 countries and are in 171 languages. There are currently over 773,000 records in RILM on traditional music, popular music, and classical music. Coverage of all document types begins in 1967. Coverage of Conference Proceedings goes back to 1835.
RIPM - Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals
RIPM Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals is an international, highly annotated database with detailed content analysis of writings on musical history and culture between 1800 and 1950--from Beethoven to Bartok, from Berlioz to Berg, and from Schubert to Shostakovich--all provided by internationally-recognized scholars and editors. RIPM currently indexes the contents of 140 music periodicals including articles, reviews, illustrations, music examples, advertisements, press reviews, and more. In addition, RIPM offers more than 5,000 English-language translations of articles from journals in other languages.
RISM Series A/II: Music Manuscripts after 1600
RISM Series A/II: Music Manuscripts after 1600 is the most comprehensive index and guide to music manuscripts containing more than 657,000 manuscript records by over 22,500 composers found in over 800 libraries and archives in 32 countries.
RLG Union Catalog Now part of WorldCat
RLG has merged into Worldcat.

Access to RLIN databases: The Bibliographic File serves as a comprehensive catalog of books, serials, manuscripts, maps, music scores, sound recordings, films, photographs, posters, and computer files from the collections of major research and academic libraries, archives, museums and other collections. The English Short Title Catalogue (ESTC) describes English or English-language letterpress materials published before 1801. ESTC contains records for items of all types published in Great Britain or its colonies or in English from 1473 to 1800.

Romantic Era Redefined, The
The Romantic Era Redefined brings academic research libraries a new, genre-redefining electronic collection of Romantic-era literature. In partnership with Pickering & Chatto Publishers, Alexander Street Press is publishing over 170,000 pages of text by writers from Britain, the British Empire, and North America. Included is poetry, prose, drama, letters,and diaries—along with political, philosophical, scientific, and sociological works. In addition to the primary texts themselves, the project includes the full run of The Wordsworth Circle.

This is the first time that Pickering & Chatto’s highly acclaimed critical editions have been made available in electronic format, allowing scholars to examine the texts in new ways. Important texts that have been long overlooked will be rediscovered, and researchers will be able to trace new interrelationships among these works.

In addition to Pickering & Chatto's critical editions, The Romantic Era Redefined includes the only complete digital version of The Wordsworth Circle, the international academic journal devoted to the study of English literature, culture, and society during the Romantic era. The quarterly print journal is finally available electronically, with in-depth indexing and powerful search functionality.

The Romantic Era Redefined presents the writings of Maria Edgeworth, Charlotte Smith, William Godwin, Elizabeth Inchbald, Harriet Martineau, Joanna Baillie, Thomas DeQuincey, Mary Russell Mitford, and John Thelwall, among dozens of other writers of the time.

Roper Center Public Opinion Archives
The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research is one of the world's leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion. The data held by the Roper Center range from the 1930s, when survey research was in its infancy, to the present. Most of the data are from the United States, but over 50 nations are represented. This includes on demand access to the full datasets required to conduct bivariate and multivariate analyses on archived surveys using RoperExpress.

Royal Society of Chemistry Journals Archive
The online availability of all articles published by the Royal Society of Chemistry (and its forerunner Societies) from 1841 to 1996 has been a tremendous success since its launch in 2004. From July 31, 2005 the RSC Journal Archive is expanded with the addition of 130,000 more pages of research, published from 1997-2004.
Rural Development Abstracts via CabDirect
Including the CAB Abstracts and CAB Health, this is the leading database for literature related to agriculture and applied life sciences, including strong international coverage.

Databases by Title
This does not search within databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide Information
Some full text available Some Full Text
Free Trial
Open Access