On a mobile device?

View the LSU Libraries Mobile Website at
http://www.lib.lsu.edu/m/

Databases
By Title:
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTUVWZNumAll

AAPG Datapages Combined Publications Database
Note: Access restricted to to LSU campus
This archive includes all of the AAPG Bulletin issues from 1917 to the present and most AAPG special publications and books. Additional collections available include: Gulf Coast Association of Geological Societies (GCAGS) Transactions 1951-2001, Journal of Sedimentary Research (SEPM) 1931-2001, Journal of Petroleum Geology (U.K.) 1978-1998, Field Papers of the New Orleans and East Texas Geological Society, and several new collections are currently in progress. These include publications by the Pacific Section of AAPG and the Canadian Society of Petroleum Geologists (CSPG) publications.

Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 10,100 journals and a total of more than 10,600 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including, but not limited to: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology and many other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 journals. Academic Search Complete is updated daily and available via EBSCOhost.
AgEcon
AgEcon Search: Research in Agricultural and Applied Economics is a World Wide Web site developed and maintained at the University of Minnesota by Magrath Library and the Department of Applied Economics. AgEcon Search collects, indexes, and electronically distributes full text copies of scholarly research in the broadly defined field of agricultural economics including sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food supply, natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, agricultural trade, and economic development.

American FactFinder (1990 and 2000 Census of Population and Housing)
Includes the 1990 and 2000 Census of Population and Housing.
Bloomberg
Note: Available on 12 terminals in the E. J. Ourso College of Business, Business Education Complex, Smart Lab Room 1900.
Bloomberg is a comprehensive interactive system that provides financial information about publicly traded companies worldwide, extensive data and analytics for equities, fixed income and derivatives as well as news and economic data. The Bloomberg Essentials Online Training Program is designed primarily to expose users to Bloomberg's capabilities. The program is comprised of five separate modules, starting with Bloomberg basics and building to more specific topics, such as equity, fixed income or foreign exchange.

This is not an LSU Libraries subscription. Please refer questions regarding this databases to the SMART lab staff.
BNA Tax Management Library
Access to portfolios in the areas of U.S. Income; Estates, Gifts, and Trusts; and Foreign Income. Sample portfolio titles include: Transfers to Controlled Corporations, Consolidated Returns, Limited Liability Companies, International Pension Plann

Business Searching Interface
The Business Searching Interface is a more powerful, more specific search engine for using the EBSCO Business Search Premier database. As the world’s largest full text business database, Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 7,800 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,125 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for more than 350 of the top scholarly journals dating as far back as 1922. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete provides full text from 11,200 sources, including more than 1,100 scholarly business journals. This database offers information in virtually every area of business including accounting & tax, banking, finance & insurance, construction, computer science, economics and many more. The database contains full text from international top ranking journals including, Harvard Business Review, Brookings Papers on Economic Activity , Academy of Management Review, Journal of Accounting, Auditing & Finance, Journal of Marketing Management etc.

Business Source Complete also includes publications with full text such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch, detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies as well as Bernstein's White and Black Book series with financial information.

Cambridge Histories Online
Online access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series, with access to the most up to date and authoritative scholarly content. Coverage includes American and British history, general history, music, religious studies, theater and performing arts, and more.

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
Note: Unrestricted Access
The Catalog is a search and retrieval service that provides bibliographic records of U.S. Government information products. Use it to link to Federal agency online resources or identify materials distributed to Federal Depository Libraries. Coverage begins with January 1994 and new records are added daily. New Electronic Titles contains online titles that are the latest entries in the Catalog or are in the queue to be added to it.
CCH - Commerce Clearing House Tax Research
This service provides information on federal tax, state tax, business entity planning, financial and estate planning, securities, federal banking law, capital changes, documents in the federal tax library, and government contracts from 1971 to the present.

CCH Tax Research
This service provides information on federal tax, state tax, business entity planning, financial and estate planning, securities, federal banking law, capital changes, documents in the federal tax library, and government contracts from 1971 to the present.

Choices
Choices  is an online version of the print edition of Simmons Study of Media and Markets. Choices  provides marketing data that can be cross-tabulated to create demographic and psychographic profiles of consumers.

This database is part of Simmons OneView. To access it, you must go to the Simmons OneView database entry:

Simmons OneView

Compact Disclosure
Note: CD-ROM available at the Middleton Library Research Desk
Access financial statements, company ratios, corporate stock ownership (CD-ROM version), and management reports.
Company Reports
The Company Reports database includes brief bibliographic information on 10-K and Annual Reports held in print and microform at Middleton Library in Government Documents. The reports are from various companies throughout the United States from the early 20th century to the present. The Company Reports database is searchable by Company Name and Document Type (10-K or Annual Report).
Compustat
Note: Access is available through WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services).
Compustat contains fundamental financial, statistical, and market data for corporations listed on the New York Stock Exchange, American StockExchange, National Association of Securities Dealers Automated Quotations, and Over-the-Counter markets. Locate annual income statement data, quarterly data, financial ratios, number of employees, business segments, geographic areas, industry composites, aggregates, and indexes.
Country Reports via Business Source Complete
Business Source® Complete is a scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content.

Business Source Complete exceeds all other databases available in terms of its premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals. Included as part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database are indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886.

In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

County and City Data Book
Provides data on counties, cities of 5000 or more, and towns and places of over 2500, including extensive data from the 1990 Census. Coverage includes land area, population, households, vital statistics, labor force, education, crime, and for cities, form of government.
County Business Patterns
Compiles data on numbers of employees, payroll, and numbers of establishments for major industries in the United States, on federal, state, and county levels.

CQ Press
Created and hosted by CQ Press, the CQ Press Electronic Library (CQEL) is the definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. A wealth of CQ Press resources and years of journalistic and editorial expertise are combined in this indispensable reference collection. These reference products offer researchers—whether students, scholars, professionals, or interested citizens—a range of tools for discovering and understanding CQ Press's authoritative content.

CQ Weekly
Each issue of CQ Weekly - in your stacks or fully archived to 1983 on the Web - looks forward and back. Your readers get in-depth reports on issues looming on the congressional horizon, plus a complete wrap up the previous week's news, including the status of bills in play, behind-the-scenes maneuvering, committee and floor activity, debates and all roll-call votes. Just as important, CQ Weekly is written in plain-English prose that makes it easy for people "outside the beltway" to understand complex legislation, and its ramifications, just as well as any Washington insider. Simply put, no matter what legislative issue your readers follow or research, CQ Weekly is the one source that can be relied on to cover it, to make it simple to understand, and to do so in a manner that is even-handed and accurate. CQ Weekly Online includes an archive dating back to 1983 and access by IP authentication. Search by topic, page number, committee, "exact phrases or words," bill number, byline or reporter and by Boolean full-text and date searches. Detailed floor votes dating back to August 1983 are easily retrieved.

Directory of Open Access Journals
The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact.

The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. In short, a one stop shop for users to Open Access Journals.
Discovery
Discovery (short for EBSCO Discovery Service) searches across the LSU Libraries’ catalog and many of its databases and online resources so that customers will have a one-stop search engine that returns high quality content in books, journals, archives, and databases.
  • Click for Complete List
    • LSU Libraries’ online catalog
    • Abstract in Social Gerontology
    • Academic Search Complete
    • Accessible Archives
    • AGRIS
    • Alexander Street Press
    • Alt HealthWatch
    • America: History and Life with Full Text
    • American National Biography Online
    • Anthropology Plus
    • Aphasiology Archive
    • Applied Science & Technology Index Retrospective: 1913-1983 (H.W. Wilson)
    • Archive of European Integration
    • Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
    • Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
    • Arts & Humanities Citation Index
    • arXiv
    • ATLA Religion Database
    • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
    • Biological Abstracts
    • Biological Abstracts 1969 - Present
    • BioOne Online Journals
    • Book Collection: Nonfiction
    • Business Source Complete
    • CINAHL Complete
    • Communication & Mass Media Complete
    • Computer Source
    • Credo Reference Collections
    • Directory of Open Access Journals
    • eArticle
    • eBook Collection (EBSCOhost )
    • EconLit
    • Economía y Negocios
    • Educational Administration Abstracts
    • Environment Index
    • ERIC
    • Essay and General Literature Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
    • European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
    • Family Studies Abstracts
    • Fuente Académica
    • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
    • GeoRef
    • GeoRef In Process
    • Government Printing Office Catalog
    • GreenFILE
    • Grove Art Online
    • Grove Music Online
    • HathiTrust
    • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
    • HeinOnline
    • History Reference Center
    • Hospitality & Tourism Index
    • Human Resources Abstracts
    • Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 (H.W. Wilson)
    • Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
    • Index to Printed Music
    • Industry Studies Working Papers
    • Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA)
    • JSTOR Journals
    • Legal Collection
    • Library Literature & Information Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
    • Library Literature & Information Science Retrospective: 1905-1983 (H.W. Wilson)
    • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
    • Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text
    • Literary Reference Center
    • Literature Resource Center (Gale)
    • MAS Ultra - School Edition
    • MedicLatina
    • MEDLINE
    • Mental Measurements Yearbook
    • Military & Government Collection
    • Minority Health Archive
    • MLA Directory of Periodicals
    • MLA International Bibliography
    • Music Index
    • Naxos Music Library
    • New Testament Abstracts
    • NewsBank
    • NewsBank - Archives
    • Newspaper Source
    • Newswires
    • OAIster
    • OAPEN Library
    • Old Testament Abstracts
    • Oxford Handbooks Online
    • Peace Research Abstracts
    • Philosopher's Index
    • PhilSci Archive
    • Primary Search
    • Professional Development Collection
    • Project Muse
    • PsycARTICLES
    • PsycARTICLES
    • PsycBOOKS
    • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
    • PsycINFO
    • Public Administration Abstracts
    • Publisher Provided Full Text Searching File
    • Race Relations Abstracts
    • Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 (H.W. Wilson)
    • Regional Business News
    • Religion and Philosophy Collection
    • RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
    • RIPM - Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals
    • RISM Series A/II: Music Manuscripts after 1600
    • Science & Technology Collection
    • ScienceDirect
    • Shock & Vibration Digest
    • SocINDEX with Full Text
    • SPORTDiscus with Full Text
    • Supplemental Index
    • Sustainability Watch
    • Teacher Reference Center
    • Textile Technology Complete
    • Urban Studies Abstracts
    • Vente et Gestion
    • Violence & Abuse Abstracts
    • Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide
Discovery also searches other Louisiana libraries. By default, LSU is searched. To search more, go to Advanced Search and change the "Location" option to "all" to search other Louisiana academic libraries.
Dissertation Abstracts
Contains citations to 1.2 million dissertations and masters theses. Coverage begins in 1861, with abstracts available since 1980, and thesis abstracts since 1988.

Use PAWS ID and password for Endnotes Help

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) is a collection of reference, scholarly, and professional e-books (full text electronic books) from university and commercial presses, covering a variety of disciplines.
EBSCO Electronic Journals Service
EBSCOhost Electronic Journals Service (EJS) is a gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers, all at one web site.
EBSCOhost ECONOMIA Y NEGOCIOS
EBSCOhost ECONOMIA Y NEGOCIOS is the result of a collaborative effort between EBSCO Publishing and ESAN (Escuela de Administración de Negocios para Graduados). ESAN is the oldest graduate school of business in the Spanish-speaking world. This continuously updated bibliographic database is an indispensable tool for research conducted in the areas of business and economics. Search functionality is enhanced through the incorporation of author keywords supplied in both Spanish and English. In addition, more than 60,000 records, dating back to the early 1980s, provide coverage for more than 200 Spanish and Portuguese-language periodicals published in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Spain, the United States, and elsewhere.

Econlit
Contains citations since 1969, with selected abstracts since 1987, of world economic literature from 400 major journals, essays, proceedings, books, reviews, dissertations and working papers. It is produced by the American Economic Association.

Economist Historical Archive 1843-2010
Note: Trial ends October 10, 2014
The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2010. Full-colour images, multiple search indexes, and the facility to browse each and every issue - all combine to offer a unique primary source covering the 19th and 20th centuries.
Electronic Thesis and Dissertation Library
Note: Access to electronic theses and dissertations is usually unrestricted. Some titles may be limited to the LSU campus or have other access restrictions.
Online versions of various theses and dissertations from LSU graduate students.

Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to access them.

Emerald Business, Management and Economics eBook Series Collection
2010 publications plus complete Archive. LSU's access does not currently include publications from 2011 to present.
Experian Business Credit Profiles
Contains the payment history, bankruptcy, tax and legal history, UCC filings, and banking relationships, as well as key facts such as Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) codes, sales ranges, and more for over 8,000,000 companies. Full audited financials financials are available for all publicly held companies.

Records contain at least two of the following elements: identifying information (SIC code and telephone number), bank data, supplemental data, key facts data, S&P data, legal data, government data, or trade data. Use Format 6 to determine which sections are present in each record. The file also provides comprehensive public record coverage including bankruptcies, federal and state tax liens, judgements, and UCCs.

Export.gov
Export.gov brings together resources from across the U.S. Government to assist American businesses in planning their international sales strategies and succeed in today’s global marketplace.

What can Market Access and Compliance (MAC) do to help my business?

After you contact our Trade Compliance Center or the country desk in one of our regional offices, MAC will evaluate whether the problem is a market access issue or a compliance problem with an existing trade agreement. MAC will establish a team of experts on the country, the industry, the trade agreement, and other needed areas. The team will review all possible options to resolve the problem and then work through each tactic towards a solution.

What is the difference between market access and compliance?

Market Access – U.S. exporters sometimes encounter trade barriers. For instance, a country may only allow products to enter the most inconvenient port or a country may treat imported goods differently than domestic goods. MAC receives calls from businesses, associations and international U.S. commercial offices, and we then map out a plan to solve the problem.

Compliance – The United States is a party in over 250 trade agreements. But trade agreements are only paper unless foreign governments comply with their obligations. MAC addresses compliance problems quickly and aggressively. Once a problem is identified, we organize a team to outline and implement a solution.

What are some common trade problems MAC can help U.S. businesses overcome?

MAC provides help with the following common trade problems through the Trade Compliance Center:

  • Tariff and customs barriers
  • Service barriers
  • Standards, testing, labeling, or certification barriers
  • Rules of origin
  • Government procurement contract barriers
  • Intellectual property protection problems
  • Excessive government requirements
  • Excessive testing or licensing fees
  • Bribery
  • Investment

Factiva
Factiva is a joint venture between Dow Jones and Reuters - two of the world's leading business and news providers. Factiva.com combines nearly 9,000 sources to give access to premium content from 118 countries, in 22 languages. Users have access to a wide range of information from newspapers, newswires, industry publications, websites, company reports, and over 3,200 journals and magazines. Factiva is a source for financial data including stock quotes, company comparisons, financial snapshots, SEC Filings, interactive charting, and historical market information. The database contains company background data on 42,500 listed companies, and 180,000 equity prices from 85 exchanges worldwide (Market Indexes, funds, corporate bonds, stocks, US Treasury Bills, US Treasury Notes, and US Treasury Bonds).
Factiva Newspapers
Note: You must open/connect to Factiva before connecting to Factiva Newspapers. This is done by clicking on Factiva in the database list.
Factiva News is a direct link to these top publications- The Wall Street Journal, New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune,  Barrons, and Forbes.  Read today’s editions, plus the previous two weeks, of all of the sections of these news sources.
FactSet
Note: Available in the E. J. Ourso College of Business, Business Education Complex, Smart Lab Room 1900.
News & Quotes, Company Information, Economic Data, Portfolio Analysis .

This is not an LSU Libraries subscription. Please refer questions regarding this databases to the SMART lab staff.
FBIS
Created by Presidential directive during World War II and at first placed under the Federal Communications Commission in 1941, the Foreign Broadcast Information Service [it has had several different names during its long history], was later transferred to the War Department, and then to the Central Intelligence Agency in 1947, where it has resided until today.

The original mission of FBIS was to monitor, record, transcribe and translate intercepted radio broadcasts from foreign governments, official news services, and clandestine broadcasts from occupied territories. These translations, or transcriptions in the case of English language materials, make up the Daily Reports.

These texts, and their subsequent analysis, have benefited the U.S. intelligence community for almost the past 60 years. Translated into English from more than 50 languages - from Amharic to Urdu - these comprehensive media reports from around the globe include news, interviews, speeches, editorial commentary and other materials.

Federal Tax Forms
Contains current tax forms, instructions, publications, and the weekly Internal Revenue Bulletin, as well as prior year tax products beginning with 1992.

French Business Source
French Business Source provides full text coverage for French language business journals serving both, the academic and the professional researcher. Economic and business topics included in this database are: Accounting & Tax, Administration, Industry & Manufacturing, Marketing, Logistics, Technology and others.

Fuente Academica
Fuente Academica is a unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology.

Fuente Academica provides full text (including PDF) for more than 200 scholarly Spanish language journals. Content is provided in Spanish from respected publishers worldwide, including Revista de Arquitectura, Estudios Sobre Educacion, Revista de Estudios Hispanicos, Comunicacion y Sociedad, Revista de Ciencia Politica, and Revista Historia.

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of reference eBooks from Gale and their publishing partners. There are thousands of full-text eBooks available for full-text searching.

Global Insight
Global Insight/DRI Global Economics Provides access to comprehensive economic and financial indicators for over fifty countries. Locate historical statistics for indicators such as the consumer and producer price indexes, futures and options markets, exchange rates, population, and housing.

Global Insight/DRI Global Economics Provides access to comprehensive economic and financial indicators for over fifty countries. Locate historical statistics for indicators such as the consumer and producer price indexes, futures and options markets, exchange rates, population, and housing. http://www.ihsglobalinsight.com/About/ The data bases available in our Global Insight subscription are: Balance of Payments - IMF (IMFBOP); Basic Economics - Daily (BASIC/D); Basic Economics - Foreign Exchange (BASIC/FX); Basic Economics - Weekly (BASIC/W); Basic Economics (BASIC); Canada Primary Source (DBCAND); Commodities - Crops (CI/CROPS); Commodities - Financials (CI/FINANCIALS); Commodities - Foods (CI/FOODS); Commodities - Industrials (CI/InduSTRIALS); Commodities - Metals (CI/METALS); Direction of Trade - IMF (IMFDOT); Dow Jones World Stock Index (INDEX/DOW); Financial Markets Indexes (INDEX/DATA); Flow of Funds (FUNDS); France (FR); Germany (GY); International Automotive Database (AUTODB); International Economic (DRIINTL); International Financial Statistics - IMF (IMF); Italy Economic - Banca d'Italia (IT/BDIT); Italy Economic - Confindustria (IT/CONFIN); Money Markets and Fixed Income (FACS/DATA); Netherlands (NL); OECD Main Economic Indicators (OECDMEI); OECD National Income Accounts (OECDNIA); South Africa (SA); Spain (SP); U.S. and Canadian Equities (DRISEC); U.S. Central - National Assoc. of Realtors (USCEN/NAR); U.S. Central (USCEN); U.S. Industrial & Regional Economic (MARKETS); U.S. Prices (USPRICE); United Kingdom (UK)

Google Books
Book Search works just like web search. Try a search on Google Books or on Google.com. When they find a book with content that contains a match for your search terms, they'll link to it in your search results. If the book is out of copyright, or the publisher has given them permission, you'll be able to see a preview of the book, and in some cases the entire text. If it's in the public domain, you're free to download a PDF copy. They've created reference pages for every book so you can quickly find all kinds of relevant information: book reviews, web references, maps and more. See an example. If you find a book you like, click on the "Buy this book" and "Borrow this book" links to see where you can buy or borrow it.

Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
GreenFILE
GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. This resource offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet. The database contains nearly 300,000 records, full text for selected titles and searchable cited references for more than 200 titles as well.

Non-LSU Affiliates may click here to access GreenFILE Abstracts for free.

Hospitality and Tourism Index
The Hospitality & Tourism Index (HTI) covers all significant scholarly research and industry news relating to the areas of hospitality and tourism. This comprehensive index combines the records of three renowned collections: Cornell University's former Hospitality database, previously unavailable for public use; Articles in Hospitality and Tourism (AHT), formerly co-produced by the Universities of Surrey and Oxford Brookes; and the Lodging, Restaurant & Tourism Index (LRTI), formerly produced by Purdue University. HTI contains more than 440,000 records from 500 titles, with coverage going back to the early 1940s. True to the nature of the discipline, sources are both domestic and international in range and scope, with material collected from countries and regions such as Canada, Australia, Europe and Asia.

Publications include Hotel & Motel Management, Journal of Leisure Research, Nation's Restaurant News, Restaurants & Institutions, and many more. Major coverage includes demographics and statistics, development and investment, food and beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management and administrative practices, leisure and business travel, market trends, technology and more. Articles from publications that focus on related subject areas such as real estate, marketing, and consumer psychology will be selected by an editor to provide the researcher with the best possible coverage of hospitality, travel, and tourism.

IBISWorld
IBISWorld is a comprehensive collection of hundreds of Industry Market Research reports. Industries represented include Agriculture; Mining; Utilities; Construction; Manufacturing; Wholesale Trade; Retail Trade; Transportation; Information; Finance; Real Estate; Technical and Scientific; Waste Management; Education; Healthcare; Recreation; and Food Services.

IHS Global Insight
Global Insight/DRI Global Economics Provides access to comprehensive economic and financial indicators for over fifty countries. Locate historical statistics for indicators such as the consumer and producer price indexes, futures and options markets, exchange rates, population, and housing.

Global Insight/DRI Global Economics Provides access to comprehensive economic and financial indicators for over fifty countries. Locate historical statistics for indicators such as the consumer and producer price indexes, futures and options markets, exchange rates, population, and housing. http://www.ihsglobalinsight.com/About/ The data bases available in our Global Insight subscription are: Balance of Payments - IMF (IMFBOP); Basic Economics - Daily (BASIC/D); Basic Economics - Foreign Exchange (BASIC/FX); Basic Economics - Weekly (BASIC/W); Basic Economics (BASIC); Canada Primary Source (DBCAND); Commodities - Crops (CI/CROPS); Commodities - Financials (CI/FINANCIALS); Commodities - Foods (CI/FOODS); Commodities - Industrials (CI/InduSTRIALS); Commodities - Metals (CI/METALS); Direction of Trade - IMF (IMFDOT); Dow Jones World Stock Index (INDEX/DOW); Financial Markets Indexes (INDEX/DATA); Flow of Funds (FUNDS); France (FR); Germany (GY); International Automotive Database (AUTODB); International Economic (DRIINTL); International Financial Statistics - IMF (IMF); Italy Economic - Banca d'Italia (IT/BDIT); Italy Economic - Confindustria (IT/CONFIN); Money Markets and Fixed Income (FACS/DATA); Netherlands (NL); OECD Main Economic Indicators (OECDMEI); OECD National Income Accounts (OECDNIA); South Africa (SA); Spain (SP); U.S. and Canadian Equities (DRISEC); U.S. Central - National Assoc. of Realtors (USCEN/NAR); U.S. Central (USCEN); U.S. Industrial & Regional Economic (MARKETS); U.S. Prices (USPRICE); United Kingdom (UK)

Industry Reports via Business Source Complete
Business Source® Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content.

Business Source Complete exceeds all other databases available in terms of its premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals. Included as part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database are indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886.

In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Ingenta
  1. Finding your way to the Louisiana State University Gateway Logon Screen:
    1. Follow this link to the Ingenta Gateway.
    2. Navigate through the subsequent connection/authentication pages - if you are connecting to the LSU Ingenta gateway from off campus, you are required to demonstrate your university affiliation by entering your 17-digit Tiger Card ID Number and your PIN.
    3. After authentication/connection to the gateway, you arrive at the Logon Screen.
  2. Logging in to the Louisiana State University Ingenta Gateway:
    1. University Faculty, Research Staff, and Graduate Students are able to create User IDs and Passwords for use in logging into the Ingenta gateway. At any time after you create a User ID and Password and forget either, you can retrieve this information by clicking the "forgot your password?" link on the Logon Screen.
    2. New users have two options for creating User IDs and Passwords:
      1. Creating a User ID and Password by entering your 17-digit Tiger Card ID Number:
        1. Enter your 17-digit Tiger Card ID Number in the field on the Logon page that asks for it specifically.
        2. Once you are recognized as a Faculty member, Research Staff, or Graduate Student, you will be taken to a registration page where you can create a User ID and Password for using the LSU Ingenta Gateway.
        3. Now that you have a User ID and Password, you can login to the gateway from the Logon Page - your profile is saved and your User ID is now, already, connected to our Patrons Deposit Account, which is used to subsidize your Ingenta purchases (up to $65 per article).
        4. If your ID Number is not recognized by Ingenta, then you should register for a User ID and Password by clicking the Register button on the Logon Page. Some users' IDs are not recognized at the beginning of a semester, before new patron information is sent to Ingenta.
        5. Creating a User ID and Password by registering as a new user:
          1. Click the Register button on the Logon Page to complete the registration form; the only difference between registering by clicking the Register button and registering by entering your 17-digit Tiger Card ID number is that you will not be connected to the Patrons Deposit Account if you register by clicking the Register button.
          2. Therefore, after completing this form and selecting a User ID and Password, send an email to the Middleton Interlibrary Loan Department at libilb@lsu.edu with your User ID and Password, stating that you are a new user and would like to be connected to the Patrons Deposit Account.
          3. Once the email is received and processed, your profile will then be connected to the account, which is used to subsidize your Ingenta purchases (up to $65 per article).
      2. You can always use your User ID and Password, once you have them, to login to the LSU Ingenta Gateway, and you should always use your original User ID - if you create a second User ID, it will not be connected to the Patrons Deposit Account and your article purchases will not be subsidized by LSU Libraries.
     
    Allows for the ordering of articles, from periodicals not owned by LSU, by faculty, research staff, and graduate students for research or instructional use. These orders are subsidized by the library.

    Please review the Ingenta policies before accessing.

    Accessing Ingenta: Instructions

    Accessing Ingenta: Instruction Sheet

    (For any questions or additional information see the Interlibrary Borrowing web page (http://www.lib.lsu.edu/lib/ilb/ ) or call (225) 578-2138.

JSTOR
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization and a shared digital library archive of critical scholarly journal literature.

Louisiana State University currently participates in the following JSTOR Collection(s):
  • Arts & Sciences Collections I-XI
  • Ireland Archive Collection
  • Life Sciences Collection
  • University of California Press Collection
  • University of Chicago Press Collection

LexisNexis Academic
Offers full-text online news, business, legal, legislative, and regulatory information, updated daily.
LexisNexis Academic - Business
Part of the LexisNexis Academic database, the Business section provides a range of sources for business information, including business and financial news, U.S. and international company financial information from government or private sources, market research, industry reports, and SEC filings. Search features permit comparison of companies based on criteria such as sales, income and number of employees. News sources include Accountancy Age, Buyouts, Consumer Electronics Newsletter, Design News, Electrical World, IPO Reporter, Mergers and Acquisitions Report, and more.

Financial information sources include Standard & Poor's Corporate Descriptions, Hoover's Company Reports, Disclosure Reports, international company and stock reports, and more.

SEC filings and reports include SEC 10-Q Reports, SEC 10-K Reports, SEC 8-K Reports, SEC 20-F Reports, SEC Annual Reports to Shareholders, Proxy Statements, Prospectuses, Registration, and Williams Act Filings.
LexisNexis Statistical
Note: LexisNexis Statistical is now ProQuest Statistical Insight.
Brings together statistical information from the Federal Government. It includes the American Statistics Index (ASI) and Abstracts beginning in 1973 and full-text to over 800 U.S. Government statistical publications beginning in 1995.
Market Research Reports via Business Source Complete
Business Source® Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content.

Business Source Complete exceeds all other databases available in terms of its premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals. Included as part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database are indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886.

In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
MarketLine Company Profiles
Formerly know as Datamonitor's Company Profiles, MarketLine contains profiles of over 10,000 companies and includes sections such as company overview, business description, history, key employees, products and services, revenue analysis, SWOT analysis, top competitors, and subsidiaries. Access provided via EBSCO’s Business Source Complete.
Mediamark Reporter
Note: Available only on CD-ROM at the Middleton Research Desk. (Call Number HF5415.3 .M39 2002 F)
Mediamark Reporter is a CD-ROM version of Mediamark Research, a tool for market research, with information on demographics, product and brand usage, and advertising media preferences based on survey responses from a sample of over 25,000 consumers in the United States.
Mergent Online
Mergent Online delivers a comprehensive suite of authoritative financial information with the accuracy, timeliness and transparency required in today’s marketplace. The database contains:

U.S. Company Data
An Internet-accessible subscription service covering 10,000 public companies and their SEC filings.

International Company Data
More companies from more countries than any other international database, with global searching across databases.

U.S. Annual Reports
Easy-to-access current and historical annual reports on 10,000 U.S. public companies, all in PDF image format that provides faster download and allows viewing the document.

International Annual Reports
Hard-to-get, timely annual reports on all companies in our International Company Data database, available in PDF image formats.
Mergent WebReports

Mergent WebReports is an online database offering a vast archive of corporate annual, quarterly, and interim reports ranging back to the early 1900s.  Web Reports contains more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries while providing the ability to search documents by company name, industry sector, region, country, document type, or year of report. 


Morningstar Direct
Note: Available in the E. J. Ourso College of Business, Business Education Complex, Smart Lab Room 1900.
Morningstar Direct provides the most complete and timely link to Morningstar’s global investment database and analytics. Designed for institutions, it’s optimized for competitive analysis, performance evaluation, investment selection, and portfolio creation.

This is not an LSU Libraries subscription. Please refer questions regarding this databases to the SMART lab staff.
Morningstar EnCorr
Note: Available in the E. J. Ourso College of Business, Business Education Complex, Smart Lab Room 1900.
Morningstar® EnCorr® software features advanced asset allocation tools to create, analyze, and implement optimal portfolio strategies.

This is not an LSU Libraries subscription. Please refer questions regarding this databases to the SMART lab staff.
Morningstar Investment Research Center

Morningstar Investment Research Center is a one-stop tool for collecting financial information, getting reliable portfolio analysis, learning about investment options, and reading up on the most up-to-date financial news commentary. MIRC is continuously updated throughout the day, providing comprehensive data and analysis on over 41,000 investments including:

  • 23,000+ mutual funds
  • 600+ ETFs
  • 7,000+ stocks from NYSE, AMEX, NASDAQ, and OTC exchanges
  • 250 screenable fund datapoints
  • 450 screenable stock datapoints
  • 2,000 Fund Analyst Reports
  • 2,000+ Stock Analyst Reports

Help File (Adobe PDF)

Note: LSU's subscription is for two simultaneous users.


NBER Working Papers
NBER researchers initially report their findings in scientific papers aimed at other professional economists in academic institutions, business, government, and the business media around the world. Nearly 700 NBER Working Papers are published each year, and many subsequently appear in scholarly journals.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
A database containing full text access to theses and dissertations written at schools who are members of the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations.
Newspaper Source
The Newspaper Source database provides selected full text for nearly 30 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selected full text for more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, The New York Daily News, The San Jose Mercury News, etc. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, etc.
NTIS (National Technical Information Service)
The National Technical Information Service (NTIS) is the nation's largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today. As part of the U.S. Department of Commerce, NTIS supports the nation's economic growth by providing access to information that stimulates innovation and discovery. The main NTIS website allows for searching but does not provide free access to full-text documents.
O*NET
The information in O*NET 98 is based largely on data supplied by occupational analysts from sources such as the Dictionary of Occupational Titles (DOT).

Occupational Outlook Handbook
Presents a computerized version of the latest edition of the Bureau of Labor Statistics' publication.
OECD
Contains the full text of all Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) studies and reports from both serial and monographic publications, as well as time series databases. Arranged under 19 thematic areas covering issues in agriculture, business, development, economics, education, environment, finance, governance, investment, social sciences, and statistics.

Periodical titles include: OECD Economic Outlook (and OECD Economic Surveys ), OECD Factbook - Statistical Yearbook Providing Coverage of 100 Key Variables, Main Economic Outlook, Monthly Statistics of International Trade, National Accounts Database, Quarterly Labour Force Statistics, Society at a Glance - compares social indicators across OECD countries, and STAN Industrial Data - covers a wide range of industry- and aggregate-level indicators of industrial structure and the evolution of performance (e.g. import penetration, investment per employee, export market shares). Updated weekly.
OSHA Laws, Regulations, and Interpretations
Provides full-text, searchable versions of Occupational Safety and Health Administration documents.

CD-ROM Available at the Middleton Library Government Documents Desk

OSIRIS
OSIRIS is a comprehensive database of listed companies, banks and insurance companies around the world.

Covering more than 190 countries OSIRIS contains information on over 46,000 companies: North America (12,600), Europe - Excl. Eastern Europe (10,500), Eastern Europe (800), Middle East (900), Far East & Central Asia (13,500), Oceania (2,250), South & Central America (3,800), Africa (1,600).

Both standardised and "as reported" accounts are provided and specific templates are provided for banks, insurance companies and "industrial" companies to reflect the different configurations of their accounts. In the reports, financial items can be "drilled" into to reveal their more detailed components, until ultimately, the raw data is uncovered. Alternatively, users can go directly to the report that contains their required level of detail.

Key financials can be used for global searching. These can also be used in the analysis functions as well as the more detailed financials. A number of different information providers (IPs) supply companies' financials, including a specialist supplier for banks and insurance companies, to offer optimum, accurate coverage. Complementary information such as ratings, M&A activity, ownership, news etc is supplied by a further 15 companies.

OSIRIS is flexible and easy to use for both experienced and novice users. Advanced options include full Boolean logic, peer and statistical analyses plus time series searching.

Project Muse
Project Muse provides online, world wide, institutional subscription access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics.

ProQuest Statistical Insight
Brings together statistical information from the Federal Government. It includes the American Statistics Index (ASI) and Abstracts beginning in 1973 and full-text to over 800 U.S. Government statistical publications beginning in 1995.
PsycARTICLES
PsycARTICLES® is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection can be searched independently, but also allows users to conveniently link to full text from citations within PsycINFO®. These citations, when viewed via EBSCOhost, have the ability to link to articles from more than 500 full text journals contained within Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection.
PsycINFO (Psychological Abstracts)
Includes an index with abstracts from over 1300 journals, dissertations, and technical reports in 30 languages from 50 countries, as well as summaries of English-language chapters and books published worldwide, concerning psychology and the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, and psychiatry. Major subject areas include: experimental psychology, developmental psychology, communications, social processes and issues, personality, physical and psychological disorders, professional issues, applied psychology, and behavioral psychology.

Regional Business News
Regional Business News incorporates 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Included in this database are Arizona Business, Business North Carolina, Crain's New York Business (and other Crain Communications editions), Des Moines Business Record, Enterprise Salt Lake City, Fort Worth Business Press, Orange County Business Journal, Westchester County Business Journal, etc.

Regional Economic Accounts
The Regional Economic Accounts database provides local area economic data for states, counties, and metropolitan areas for 1969-1998. Statistics in the data base include: personal income and earning variables, full and part employment variables, transfer payments variables, and farm income and expenses variables. The Regional Economic Accounts database is produced by the Bureau of Economic Analysis.

CD-ROM also available at the Middleton Library Reference Desk 1999 - 1997

RIA: Research Institute of America Tax Service
The RIA Tax Service contains databases which cover the following broad topics Federal Tax Issues, State Tax Issues, and International Tax Issues.

Safari Tech Books Online
Provides access to a variety of online full text information technology books.

SAGE Journals Online
SAGE Publications publishes over 460 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.

SAGE Journals Online is the delivery platform that provides online access to the full text of individual SAGE journals. The SAGE Full-Text Collections, SAGE's award-winning, discipline-specific research databases, are also available on SAGE Journals Online.

Science Citation Index
Science Citation Index Expanded - This database covers the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 5,800 major journals across 164 scientific disciplines from 1900 to the present. Some of the disciplines covered include: agriculture, neuroscience, astronomy, oncology, biochemistry, pediatrics, biology, pharmacology, biotechnology, physics, chemistry, plant sciences, computer science, psychiatry, materials science, surgery, mathematics, veterinary science, medicine, and zoology.

Social Sciences Citation Index - This database covers the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes more than 1,725 journals spanning 50 disciplines from 1956 to the present. Some of the disciplines covered include: anthropology, political science, history, public health, industrial relations, social issues, information science & library science, social work, law, sociology, linguistics, substance abuse, philosophy, urban studies, psychology, women's studies, and psychiatry.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index - This database indexes 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals from 1975 to the present. Some of the disciplines covered include: archaeology, linguistics, architecture, literary reviews, art, literature, Asian studies, music, classics, philosophy, dance, poetry, folklore, radio, television, film, history, religion, language, and theater.

Use PAWS ID and password for Endnotes Help
Serials Directory, The
The Serials Directory provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. It contains over 182,500 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; historical data for an additional 20,000 titles; data from over 85,000 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.

Simmons OneView
Simmons OneView is Experian’s new web-based platform for user access to their data products and analytical tools. It represents an online version of the print edition of Simmons Study of Media and Markets, providing marketing data that can be cross-tabulated to create demographic and psychographic profiles of consumers.

Though web-based, this database requires a username and password to connect. LSU Libraries has set up 12 user names and passwords which can be used by LSU faculty, staff, and students to connect to the database. Any user name and password that is not currently in use can be used by any member of the aforementioned groups.

The list of user accounts can be found at our PAWS Library Resource Password site [Library Resources].
SimplyMap
SimplyMap is an award-winning web-based mapping application that allows people to use and interact with complex data. SimplyMap enables non-technical users to quickly create professional quality thematic maps and reports using extensive demographic, business and marketing data. SimplyMap turns complex data into valuable information that is easily accessed through an innovative and user-friendly interface.
Social Sciences Citation Index
Science Citation Index Expanded - This database covers the journal literature of the sciences. It indexes more than 5,800 major journals across 164 scientific disciplines from 1900 to the present. Some of the disciplines covered include: agriculture, neuroscience, astronomy, oncology, biochemistry, pediatrics, biology, pharmacology, biotechnology, physics, chemistry, plant sciences, computer science, psychiatry, materials science, surgery, mathematics, veterinary science, medicine, and zoology.

Social Sciences Citation Index - This database covers the journal literature of the social sciences. It indexes more than 1,725 journals spanning 50 disciplines from 1956 to the present. Some of the disciplines covered include: anthropology, political science, history, public health, industrial relations, social issues, information science & library science, social work, law, sociology, linguistics, substance abuse, philosophy, urban studies, psychology, women's studies, and psychiatry.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index - This database indexes 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals from 1975 to the present. Some of the disciplines covered include: archaeology, linguistics, architecture, literary reviews, art, literature, Asian studies, music, classics, philosophy, dance, poetry, folklore, radio, television, film, history, religion, language, and theater.

Use PAWS ID and password for Endnotes Help
SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The index features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,000 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. This file also contains informative abstracts for more than 590 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895. In addition, this file provides data mined from more than 500 "priority" coverage journals as well as 1,040 "selective" coverage journals. Further, extensive indexing for books, monographs, conference papers, and other sources is included. Searchable cited references are also provided.

SocINDEX with Full Text offers coverage from all subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and many others.

SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 235 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 545 books and monographs, and full text for 6,601 conference papers.
SourceOECD
Contains the full text of all Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) studies and reports from both serial and monographic publications, as well as time series databases. Arranged under 19 thematic areas covering issues in agriculture, business, development, economics, education, environment, finance, governance, investment, social sciences, and statistics.

Periodical titles include: OECD Economic Outlook (and OECD Economic Surveys ), OECD Factbook - Statistical Yearbook Providing Coverage of 100 Key Variables, Main Economic Outlook, Monthly Statistics of International Trade, National Accounts Database, Quarterly Labour Force Statistics, Society at a Glance - compares social indicators across OECD countries, and STAN Industrial Data - covers a wide range of industry- and aggregate-level indicators of industrial structure and the evolution of performance (e.g. import penetration, investment per employee, export market shares). Updated weekly.

SpringerLink
The Springer database offers full-text searching through Springer’s entire electronic output, including Journals, Books, Book Series, eReference books, and Protocols. Subject areas include engineering, science, humanities, business etc. Most full-text content is accessible to LSU patrons, with a few exceptions, most notable being the Protocols.
Statistical Abstract (ProQuest)
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a one-volume, comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S
Provides a quick statistical reference and a guide to statistical publications and sources, with tables from governmental, private, and international organizations. The most recent issue of Statistical Abstract is available, as well as the older issues dating back to 1878.
Statistical Insight
Brings together statistical information from the Federal Government. It includes the American Statistics Index (ASI) and Abstracts beginning in 1973 and full-text to over 800 U.S. Government statistical publications beginning in 1995.
Sustainability Watch
Sustainability Watch provides evidence-based summaries on over 200 sustainability-related topics. Monitoring thousands of leading journals and periodicals, this product presents best practices in a variety of sustainability areas including environmental impacts and pollution prevention initiatives, corporate citizenship, and long-term sustainable business practices.

Sustainability Watch topics center around the concept of “People – Planet – Profits” and provide sustainability executives and their staff with condensed summaries of key developments across the sustainability spectrum. Leveraging a proven evidence-based literature surveillance methodology developed for EBSCO’s DynaMed service, Sustainability Watch is a robust executive decision support tool in the dynamic area of sustainability.

SWOT Analyses via Business Source Complete
Business Source® Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content.

Business Source Complete exceeds all other databases available in terms of its premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals. Included as part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database are indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886.

In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 40,000 most-cited authors in the database. Journal ranking studies reveal that Business Source Complete is the overwhelmingly superior database for full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

Tax Research (CCH)
This service provides information on federal tax, state tax, business entity planning, financial and estate planning, securities, federal banking law, capital changes, documents in the federal tax library, and government contracts from 1971 to the present.

Tax Service (RIA)
The RIA Tax Service contains databases which cover the following broad topics Federal Tax Issues, State Tax Issues, and International Tax Issues.

U.S.A. Counties
Serves as a reference source of county information, containing over 3400 variables or items from 13 federal and private organizations.
USA Trade Online
Provides monthly information on U.S. imports and exports on over 18,000 commodities.

The Stat-USA office ceased operations on September 30, 2010 and thus, this resource is no longer available. StatUSA has provided a transitional resource at http://www.statusa.gov/. The University of Central Florida Libraries has compiled a list of resources which were used by the Department of Commerce to provide information on the STAT-USA website.  The guide is available at http://guides.ucf.edu/statusa.
WARC
Warc.com is an online service offering advertising best practice, evidence and insights from the world's leading brands. Warc helps clients grow their businesses by using proven approaches to maximise advertising effectiveness.
WRDS (Wharton Research Data Services)
Note: This database is restricted to LSU phD students, faculty, and research staff who set up an account through the WRDS website OR The Middleton Library Research Desk side computers. Please see the Middleton Reference Desk for more information.
WRDS provides financial, accounting, economic, management, marketing, banking, and insurance data.

Louisiana State University's subscription to WRDS includes: COMPUSTAT Global & EMDB, COMPUSTAT North America, CRSP, EVENTUS, Global Insight (formerly DRI), I/B/E/S, Bank Regulatory, Blockholders, Dow Jones Averages, Fama French, FDIC, Federal Reserve Bank Reports, Penn World Table, PHLX, and SEC Disclosure of Order Execution.
Databases by Title
This does not search within databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide Information
Some full text available Some Full Text
Free Trial
Open Access


Untitled Document