Diversity Committee

The LSU Libraries Advisory Committee on Diversity is appointed by the Dean of the Libraries, and is composed of library employees committed to the goals of diversity. Its main purposes are 1) to foster a positive attitude toward diversity and inclusion within the LSU Libraries; 2) to assist search committees in the recruitment of a diverse pool of candidates for positions at the Libraries; and 3) to establish and maintain a welcoming and respectful environment for all library employees and patrons.

Current Diversity Committee Members

  • Sigrid Kelsey, Committee Chair, Director of Library Communications and Publications
  • Antonia Aultman, Circulation Student Supervisor
  • Megan Lounsberry, Electronic Resources Librarian
  • Chad Metz, Desk Supervisor, Circulation
  • Marty Miller, Art & Design Librarian
  • Sarah Simms, Undergraduate & Student Success Librarian
  • Melissa Smith, Curator of Manuscripts
  • Scott Ziegler, Head of Digital Programs & Services

Current Subcommittees

  • Subcommittee on Recruitment
  • Subcommittee on Collections
  • Subcommittee on Signage